Here we go again…

Stupid as it may be to some; a showing of how pathetic my life is to those same few… I still find myself drawn to American Idol.  I think if I didn’t have such a love of music as well as a longing for a chance or the ability to become a well known singer, I wouldn’t waste my time.  As precious as my time is these days, at least when I am watching the show I have my son with me enjoying it as well.  I also have my Mom and Mel to talk about the topic of the singers on the show.  Probably surprising to some, but I am not sitting in my bed with the lights out watching the show just to hurry here and spout my opinion.  Really it’s a innocent hobby of watching reality TV.  Just because I in turn post about it just means I am doing what I have always done on here and just given my little ole lonely opinion.  With that said, it is obvious that my time has been redirected lately in other avenues.  So though my thoughts may not be as in depth as before about the singers on the show, we all know I still have an opinion.  So here is my pic for top 12.

Boys:

David Hernandez

David Cook

Robbie Carico

David Archulita

Jason Castro

Michael Johns

Girls:

Alaina Whitaker

Amanda Overmyer

Brooke White

Asia’h Epperson

Ramiele Malubay

Syesha Mercado

Carly Smithson

I know, I know.  7 girls , supposed to be 6.  Well if I had my choice I’d cross out Amanda, but I’m guessing she’ll stick it out as long as she doesn’t sound the same every week.   I worry that Asia’h will be the one who won’t be on the top 12 but am hoping that’s not the case.

This is the prediction after watching the first show.  Let’s see how close I get.

~ by mamadubs on February 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
