Half a Second From Calling the Fire Department

000_01041.jpg

000_0105.jpg 

40 years old  and here is my first stove fire.  Jeri said if I wanted a new stove, we could have talked about it.  The top photo is my potato slicer that caught fire too.  Aleck ran next door in his bare feet to get the fire extinguisher, but I had already gotten it out with my cast iron fry pan and baking soda.

~ by mamadubs on January 21, 2008.

3 Responses to “Half a Second From Calling the Fire Department”

  1. Ohmygoodness….
    maybe instead of a new stove:) you can eat every meal out..which would be more expensive…oh my..
    how did you manage such a good job????
    Gwen

  2. I have no idea how I did that. I was frying potatoes and started to see smoke and when I lifted the pan, there were flames. Not huge ones, but by the time I was done they were a foot high. Which isn’t a huge flame, but when you are standing there, it’s scary. AJ says we should have let it burn a little and maybe gotten our kitchen remodeled. Why didn’t I think of that. Now I’ll have a mismatched stove and since I have a double oven now, I’ll have a wall missing wallpaper. I told Jeri I didn’t want to cook last night, but noooooooo… he didn’t want to spend money to eat out. HAHA Oh well… just something else to record in the book of my life.

  3. […] on Happy BirthdayMelanie on Happy Birthdaypakipics on TV Guidemamadubs on Half a Second From Calling the Fire Departmentgwen on Half a Second From Calling the Fire Departmentethel on 100 Things about me. How many […]

Leave a Reply

 
