Are You Smarter Than An 8th Grader?

 Mundane Mondays Quiz

Since I currently have an 8th grader, I decided to take these quizzes I ran across today.  I’m not sure how I feel about them.


You Failed 8th Grade Spanish


Sorry, you only got 5/8 correct!

5/8 is Failing??? Well I guess it is 63%

Could You Pass 8th Grade Spanish?

 

 


You Failed 8th Grade Geography


Sorry, you only got 5/10 correct!

oooo that’s bad.  Aleck was just in here and I told him how I loved Geography.  I did, and do, but maybe it was 7th grad Geography I liked so well.

Could You Pass 8th Grade Geography?

 

 


You Passed 8th Grade Math


Congratulations, you got 9/10 correct!

I passed MATH?!?!?!  Damn!  Well Mr. Allen, I guess all those ‘dark alley quizes’ paid off.  In 8th grade math we would always ask our teacher why we needed to know this stuff.  How on earth would it ever help us?  He would say, “someday you may be in a dark alley and someone will come up and ask you questions at gun point.  With passing or failing the questions, you could be determining your destiny.”  Everyday we would take these 5 question ‘dark alley quizes’ with the lights out.  Just the light from the windows would we use to see.  It was kind of fun, looking back.  And I guess I can say I’d be one of those that would walk out of the dark alley.  Thanks Mr. Allen

Could You Pass 8th Grade Math?

 

 


You Passed 8th Grade Science


Congratulations, you got 6/8 correct!

Okay… THIS blew my mind!  I started out this quiz thinking I knew the outcome.  What a shock!

Could You Pass 8th Grade Science?

 

 


You Failed 8th Grade US History


Sorry, you only got 4/8 correct!

And I watch the History Channel every single day!  No lie!  I love that shit!  I now wish I would have paid more attention in high school though.  But I was too busy writing notes with Curt Wigham. hahah

Could You Pass 8th Grade History?

~ by mamadubs on October 15, 2007.

2 Responses to “Are You Smarter Than An 8th Grader?”

  1. love your blog<3

  2. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
