10 days and countin

10 days, well less, before I get my new addition Dolcessa. She went to the vet today, she weighs a whopping 1.3 pounds. By the rule of thumb you triple the weight at this point to calculate full grown so that ups us to 3.9 pounds. Her parents weigh 6-7 pounds. We will be heading down to Missouri on the 13th or 14th and meeting the breeder and touring their home. So many breeders want you to meet them elsewhere. I did research before deciding that this was who I wanted to work with in adopting a little one. She sent me a new picture from today. Jeri says she’ll look better after a haircut. I think she’s darling…. of course.

~ by mamadubs on July 3, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
