Buddy’s family found

I called the pound today to see if anyone reported their dog lost. The cops gave me the phone number and I called. It was a family that lived close by. Joy came and got ‘Buddy’, whose real name is Valentino, this afternoon. I had made flyers, but before printing them, I made that phone call and saved myself the time. She offered a reward. His company was far enough of a reward. He slept right between Jeri and I last night. After they left, Jeri said he wouldn’t have minded keeping him if no one had claimed him. HA! It’s not just me who is the dog lover here. All this time he wanted me to think so.. now I know the truth.
~ by mamadubs on February 28, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
