Criminney

Criminney… is that a word? If it’s not, I’m making it one, I don’t know what else to say, this has been one hell of a day. The funeral, the drama, the car accident/police deal, shopping for valentine’s day and my card club night (tomorrow night), and now…
AJ just called. Katie hadn’t been feeling well the last few days. There was the possibility of strep and when she went to the doctor, they noticed a heart murmur. A benign one, brought on from pregnancy they say. Tonight Katie approached her Mom with an increased pulse, sweaty palms, and all around not feeling up to par. They took her to the hospital and after assessment, gave her fluids for dehydration. AJ stayed with her the whole time. They are keeping her over night and running some tests. Her hemoglobin was low. The two adult Dads have been talking on the phone and Jeri wondered if she is normally low in her blood count or was it low after all the fluids. He also mentioned the possibility of transfusion. In discussion, they decided for Jeri to meet them at the hospital so he can talk with the doctors. I hope all will go well.
I’ll keep everyone posted.
I am a little proud of myself. I didn’t feel the need to hide under my covers tonight, sometimes stress can do that to me. Today I’m tough. Good thing.

~ by mamadubs on February 14, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
