The Snoring Monster

So I am sitting in my room one night, reading. Suddenly, I hear this low growl. I know that my dogs are downstairs, but I’ve got cats. Maybe one is under the bed. I have heard them growl before. I look, but no. Nothing. I am following the sound. Oh My God! It is AJ! Snoring!! I wonder how on earth Rory will sleep through this as I have AJ and Rory sharing the big bedroom upstairs. In the morning I look in his throat, well, no wonder he snores…. his tonsils are nearly touching his uvela. I made an appointment with our pediatrician. One look… and we are now scheduled with ENT to see what they think. In the time that has passed I have heard him stop breathing. Now I need to possibly move his appointment up. Katie said she heard him snoring and doesn’t know how he even sleeps through it. I wonder too. Now that his room is closer to me, I realize just how bad it is.

~ by mamadubs on January 31, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
